Timeline

Fall 2024 Season

Tuesday, April 2
Registration Opens
Monday, July 8
Grant Funding Applications Open
Sunday, August 11
Grant Funding Applications Close
International Registration Closes
August 26-30
Grant Funding Recipients Notified
September 3-20
Shipping Period
Sunday, September 15
Registration Closes
Monday, September 16
Opening Symposium
Sunday, September 22
Task #1: Team Demographic Data Survey Due
Sunday, September 29
Task #2: Initial Experimental Designs Due
Monday, September 30
Grow Period Begins
Sunday, October 13
Task #3: Intro Videos Due
Wednesday, October 16
Informal Office Hours
Sunday, November 3
Task #4: Midpoint Grow Updates Due
Wednesday, November 6
Q&A with the Science Advisory Board
Sunday, November 24
Grow Period Ends
Sunday, December 15
Task #5: Final Reports Due
Sunday, December 22
Task #6 & #7: Final Videos and Surveys Due
Wednesday, January 15
Closing Awards Ceremony

*Dates are subject to change. 

The timeline for the Spring 2025 season will be released in the Fall.